Support Independent Journalism

Be a part of the Flathead Beacon’s future
Join the conversation with Beacon writers and other members



The good vibes of knowing you’re supporting independent journalism along with access to our Editor’s Club page and a direct pipeline to Beacon journalists.


Everything included in the monthly membership, plus your choice of Glacier National Park poster ($25 value) designed by one of our in-house graphic artists.


Everything included in the annual membership, plus a one-year mail subscription to Flathead Living, our award-winning quarterly magazine (a $25 value).

Why Become a Member?

The Flathead Beacon is the largest independent news source in Montana and we plan on keeping it that way. We’re even looking to expand the coverage we’re able to provide, and to do that we’re launching the Beacon Editor’s Club.

Since we began publishing in 2007, our content has always been available for free and nothing about that is changing. But by joining the Editor’s Club, you’re securing our future and allowing us to do even more to cover the stories that matter most to our friends and neighbors in the Flathead Valley. Plus, members gain access to our Editor’s Club page and an interactive podcast, and get the chance to talk directly with Beacon reporters in a closed Facebook group and at members-only events.



Support for independent journalism


Exclusive Access to Beacon Editor’s Club Content


Direct Connection to Beacon Journalists

Annual Plan Includes:


Everything included in the monthly plan, PLUS your choice of an 18×24” Glacier National Park poster ($25 value)

Premium Plan Includes:


Everything included in the monthly plan, your choice of an 18×24” Glacier National Park poster ($25 value) AND an annual mail subscription to Flathead Living ($25 value)


The Ask the Beacon podcast is all about members. We solicit questions or topic suggestions from members, then go out and do the reporting to get you the answers! When it’s done, the podcast is available only to members of the Editor’s Club. Click below to hear a sample episode.

The suggestion for this episode came from member David Buckingham, who asked about aquatic invasive species in Northwest Montana after reading a story about Glacier National Park’s proposal to release a fish toxicant in the Upper Camas Drainage to eradicate invasive fish. Research ecologist Clint Muhlfeld and Beacon Senior Writer Tristan Scott are the guests on this episode, which delves into the history of invasive trout and what lessons, if any, can be translated to the ongoing quest to keep out invasive mussels.


Thank you to the following people for their support of the Flathead Beacon and for valuing free, independent local journalism.
Add your name to the list.

Anne D Reno
Aidan Myhre
Cristina Friar
Mrs. Jackie Beyer
Barbara Boorman
patricia berten
Bob Hunt
db fern
David Landstrom
Don Sanders
David Knox
Dustin Leftridge
Eric Taylor
Carol Bibler
Gary Boe
Chris Swanberg
Gary Souheaver
Richard George
Helen Moen
Trish Christofferson
Holly Ford
Bernard Jourdain
Lanessa Hunter
Jana Goodman
Janice McCann
Jeff Herbert
Jill Namm
Jane Decker
Joseph Navone
Joel Holliday
Mike Jopek
Rocky Journey
Julie Sebby
Kathy Larson
Leah Carlburg
lisa paullin
Laurel Smart
Mark Morgan
Margaret Spring-Wojdynski
Mary DuCharme
Maria Borgogna
Mike Rippe
Mary Jo Gardner
Michael Clark
Megan Scameheorn
Marina Beirne
Natalie Morton
Nina Admiral
Charles Ensign
David Lippoff
Penny Yamet
Patti Pastor
Ken Laboski
riley Polumbus
Roger Sullivan
Sharon Cassell
Scott Snelson
Skip Via
Susan How
Lee Stultz
Susanne O'Connor
Larry D and Becky Williams
Tracy Barnett
Tricia Davis
Channing Macfadden
Rachel VandeVoort
Valerie Ault
Matthew Brake
Rene Ferretti

Leslie Graves
Amy Elliott
Amy Eddy
Stewart White
Barbara S Glanz
Betty Anne Shores
Ken Welch
Rebecca Crane
Betty Kuffel
Patrick McGunagle
Barbara Schiffman
Lynnette Cattron
Chris Moore
Chris Clouse
Chris Rossmiller
Conna Bond
Amanda Cram
Chris Saeger
Courtney Stone
Danyelle Ware
Danielle Coffman
Darcy Mercord
David Buckingham
Diane Gibson
David Wigginton
Kendall Flint
Donita Magnuson
Shelley and Abe McCoy
Tom Clary
Elma Giavasis
Eric Weber
Deborah Fairclough
Wayne J Anderson
Jody Marshall
Jill Seigmund
Tom Britz
Glinda Fagan
Gail Dugan
Greg Burns
Jennie Jacobson
Ken Miller
Charlene Iannucci
Jenny Cloutier
Jen Parsons
Janice Thompson
jeff mow
Jeff jnjgreen
Jo Ericksen
john mcnaught
Karl Berg
Kim Morisaki
Jacqueline Lewis
Marlene Snyder
Liz Seabaugh
Mary Ann Garner
Max Stovall
William Benedetto
Patrick J Johnson
Reilly Neill
Julie Davison
Kathy and Bob Holley
Frank Tooke
Pamela Lund
patrick carloss
Patty Williams
Patty Sowinski
Peter Johnson
Peter Shortall
Anne Elsberry
Eva Kowalski
Peter Cameron
Rita Braun
Robin Paone
Robyn Balcom
Scott Redmond
Shannon Freix
Shea Brennan
Sheila Conners
Steve Moore
Susan Cleaver
Sabrina Shattles
Greg Strong
Michael Yelinek
Susan Muellner
Suzy Danko
tammi fisher
Tom Clary
Tom Glover
Robert Desch
Ann Steck
Will Randall

Adam Christianson
Andrea Goff
Alberto Valner
Darlene Bestwick
Benny Lawrence
susan harris
Jerry Easley
Carol Santa
Scott Slack
Courtney Rudbach
Dan Jenkins
Debora McGuiness
Debby French
Dillon Tabish
Douglas Kohrs
Donald Collins
Eric Cram
Evan Wearne
David Fahrenthold
Carla Fisher
Laurie and Tom Glover
Gary Price
June Pemberton
Halyna Breslawec
James Hunt
Janet Hess-Herbert
Jim Cossitt
julius Franchini
Jon Mohatt
Kari Nakayama
Kathryn Leary
Ken Bausch
Kenneth Turan
Erin Solin
Kelly Redfield
Kimberly Ruhana
Kathryn Tolbert
maria Markus
Lori Mathieu
Ron Ridenour
Laura Westcott
Liz Marchi
Randy Bishop
Lucy Smith
Greg Naive
Mary Ann Moon
John McMahon
Daniel Murray
Michael Mcmahon
Michelle Fraser
Harley & Christina Ogata
Dorothy Meyer
Brian Miller
Diane Hackett Carlton
Paul Naour
Kevin Kropp
Nancy Thompson
Carly Ogata
Paul Conrad
Pamela Young
Riley Whitcomb
Paul Brown
Richard Dews
Robin Ogata
Dean Chisholm
Jim Briggs
Ross Lane
Sharilyn Fairweather
Sig Weiler
Sindee Viano
Maggie Doherty
Stephen Montesanto
cly evans
Sue Rolfing
Mark Suppelsa
Susan Johnson
Susan Solemsaas
Johnathan Lennox
Keriann Strickland
Tim Edwards
Jeff Noullet
Thomas Colman
Debbie Teal
Theresa Solomon
Eva Fitchett
John R Uren
Vicki Brown